Daylight Disinfectant Weekend Edition: Occupy Meets TEA Party, Hendrix Style

Posted on January 6, 2012 by

0


Dateline Portland Oregon – January 6, 2012:  On a weekend marked by “Little Christmas” I had a recollection of one of the more positive moments from the stinking cesspool that was Occupy Portland.  It was a video that I wanted to put up but never found the time.  On October 21, 2011 I had an idea:  that while down at Occupy for a guest appearance on The Victoria taft Show I would do a Jay Walking-type video.  I wanted to ask Occupiers to sing “God Bless America” for me in exchange for five dollars US.  The results were very interesting.  Unsurprisingly, not a single person could complete the song.  It’s a funny and interesting set of video clips that resulted from my interviews, but I’ve yet to find the time to complete a publishable montage.

John Kuzmanich, Chairman of the Oregon TEA Party, grooves along with Occupy Musician "Trent" from Hillsboro

However, something happened that day which I found very interesting.  I ran into Trent from Hillsboro (although in the interview he says he’s from Portland).  When I asked Trent to sing and play for me he came out with something totally unexpected.  The result was something that I think even Thomas Jefferson would have been very proud of, and perhaps, even proud of me for publishing it.  Daylight Disinfectant finds himself grooving along with the six string maestro of the Portland Street Car.

Cameo appearances include John Kuzmanich (who suggested the song), Chairman of the Oregon TEA Party; and Geoff Ludt, Founder of the Oregon TEA Party.  Relax, listen and enjoy on this the last real weekend of the Holiday season.  It’s Daylight Disinfectant’s Christmas present to you in High Definition.  This is all that was positive about Occupy Portland.  Merry Christmas everyone.  (Special shout out to the Occupier kid addicted to his iPhone sitting next to Trent:  Isn’t capitalism great?)

About the Author
Inspired by Andrew Beitbart and James O’Keefe, Dan Sandini is a citizen journalist working out of Portland, OR. He’s a staunch advocate of the 1st Amendment. In 2010 he was assaulted by Democrat thugs for having the temerity to record a speech by John Kitzhaber. He produced a video of the Orwellian experience, which received almost 70K views.  Following the 2011 Tax Day TEA Party he produced videos of the hateful rhetoric and behavior of the Left, including homophobia, racism, anti-Americanism, and threats. The videos have been seen by over 1M people and featured on The Glenn Beck ProgramThe O’Reilly Factor, and Sean Hannity.

Posted in: Opinion