Welfare Queen

Posted on March 7, 2012 by

3


24-year-old Amanda Clayton of Lincoln Park, Michigan, won the lottery – to the tune of $1 million. She took a lump-sum, and after taxes, ended up with just over half a million dollars, which she used to buy a new house and a new car – in cash. She’s still collecting $200 in food stamps; claiming that she’s “still struggling”.

When confronted about continuing to claim welfare Clayton said she wasn’t doing anything wrong.

‘I thought that they would cut me off, but since they didn’t, I thought maybe it was okay because I’m not working,’ she told WDIV in Detroit. 

Clayton said she will keep using her Bridge card until the state cuts her off and said she deserves it.

‘It’s just hard, you know. I’m struggling,’ she said.

Doubtless, she’d also like you to pay for her birth control. Fine. But only if the method is sterilization.

Related articles

via: MaxRedline: Lucky Dawg.

Posted in: Big Government