No Debate

Posted on October 4, 2012 by

0


After watching last night’s “debate” there’s a line from the film, The Man who Knew too Little, that seems especially appropriate: “I never thought anybody could forget so much so fast without a blow to the head.”

In a debate, people exchange ideas. It’s pretty clear only one person on that stage had any. How bad was it? Take a listen to some of the tweets following it: I Spy Minute for Thurs. Oct 4, 2012.

Or read the transcript below.

(Incidentally, if you’re so inclined, you can follow me @iSpyRadioShow.)

#       #       #

After that stellar debate performance last night, Romney showed that having executive-level experience does pay off.

I don’t think I need to say much at all so I’ll just share some of my favorite tweets from last night:

From Bill Maher: “I hate to say it, but Obama looks like he NEEDS a teleprompter.”

From James Carville: “Obama just had a debate with a chainsaw.”

From Lou Dobbs: “This has been the most informative debate I’ve ever seen … unfortunately for the President, Gov. Romney is giving most of the instruction.”

From Michael Moore: “This is what happens when u pick John Kerry as your debate coach”

And a couple of my own: “I think we just witnessed what four years of a brain on teleprompters looks like.” … and…

“Don’t tell me you want to lower the payments to doctors to provide care and then tell me you’re ‘business friendly’.”

My favorite was a Joe Biden tweet… “Three words: Obama kicked our … butt!” Okay, he didn’t really say that. But I bet he was thinking it.

Posted in: Multnomah County